The J.K. Rowling Index

List of all J.K. Rowling's writings.

Please read our read Frequently Asked Questions if you have any doubts.

The Ickabog

Index ID: ICKB — Publication date: November 10th, 2020

Note: The Ickabog was published in hardcover, ebook and audiobook format on November 10th, 2020.
Only the beginning of this text can be displayed here for research purposes. I apologize!

Once upon a time, there was a tiny country called Cornucopia, which had been ruled for centuries by a long line of fair-haired kings. The king at the time of which I write was called King Fred the Fearless. He’d announced the ‘Fearless’ bit himself, on the morning of his coronation, partly because it sounded nice with ‘Fred’, but also because he’d once managed to catch and kill a wasp all by himself, if you didn’t count five footmen and the boot boy.

Previous writing: «

Next writing: »